COMBAT BRS
COMBiniertes Antineoplastisches Thermotherapie Blasen Rezirkulations System
Beschreibung

Das Combat BRS ist ein innovatives Blasen-Rezirkulations-System zur Behandlung von nicht Muskel invasiven Blasen Karzinomen (NMIBC) mittels Thermotherapie sowie Zytostatika wie Mitomycin C, Epirubicin etc.

Das patentierte System ermöglicht einen effektiven Wärmeaustausch mit einer konstanten Temperatur von 43 ±0.5 °C, konstanten Druck und Volumendurchfluss während der gesamten Behandlungsdauer sowie, zum Wohle des Patienten, dem Einsatz eines schlanken 16 Fr Katheters.

Erfolgreich im klinischen Einsatz seit 2011 ist es sicher für Patienten sowie medizinisches Personal und hat eine vergleichbare Patienten Verträglichkeit wie bei der Blaseninstillation bei Raumtemperatur.

Mehrere, laufende klinische Studien haben zum Ziel, die klinische Evidenz der Hyperthermic Intra-VEsical Chemotherapy (HIVEC™) aufzuzeigen:

HIVEC-I      HIVEC-II
Prospektive, randomisierte internationale multizentrische klinische Studien mit total 598 NMIBC-Patienten mit mittlerem Risiko. HIVEC-I und II haben die Rekrutierung erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Erste publizierte Daten werden für Anfang 2020 erwartet.

HIVEC-HR      HIVEC-R      HIVEC-Premito
Weitere Studien mit 269 Patienten untersuchen derzeit die Wirksamkeit von HIVEC in verschiedenen Phasen des NMIBC-Behandlungspfades.

Merkmale
Innovation

Der patentierte Wärmetauscher aus Aluminium in Kombination mit der Temperaturmessung unmittelbar vor Eintritt in den Körper erlaubt eine konstante präzise Set-Temperatur mit einer minimalsten Schwankung von ±0.5 °C während der gesamten Behandlungsdauer.

Dies garantiert eine gleichmässige Verteilung der Lösung in der ganzen Blase, verhindert punktuelle, nicht gewünschte, Temperaturspitzen an der Blasenwand und erlaubt eine kontaktfreie Entleerung des Medikamentes zur korrekten Entsorgung.

Integration

Das Combat BRS System ist mobil, robust und einfach zu bedienen. Einfach in die bestehende Behandlungspraxis zu integrieren erfordert es einen minimalen Setup, keine kontinuierliche Überwachung und damit minimale zusätzliche Ressourcen, sei es physisch, logistisch oder finanziell.

Sowohl das BRS-System als auch die Einwegsets sind erschwinglich und durch die Verbesserung der Patientenergebnisse können die Gesamtbehandlungskosten gesenkt werden.

Kombination - hyperthermischer Effekt

Das Combat BRS-System nutzt seine genaue und effektive Wärmeregelung und die bewährten synergistischen Effekte der Chemo-Hyperthermie, um Nicht-Muskel- invasive Blasenkarzinome (NMIBC) gezielt zu bekämpfen.

Die sich gegenseitig verstärkenden Wirkungen von Chemotherapeutika und Hyperthermie sind für ihre zytotoxischen Wirkungen gut dokumentiert und werden häufig bei der Behandlung verschiedener Krebsarten, einschließlich Blasenkrebs, eingesetzt.  Dabei werden Krebszellen permeabel und sind aufgrund ihrer eingeschränkten Fähigkeit, Wärme abzuführen, auf vielen Ebenen betroffen, während die Wärme gleichzeitig das natürliche Immunverhalten des Körpers stärkt.

Combat BRS Sicherheits-Merkmale

Das Combat BRS System überwacht während dem ganzen Behandlungsdauer Temperatur sowie Druck. Akustische und sichtbare Warnhinweise sowie die automatische Not-Aus-Funktion bei Über- oder Unterschreiten von Grenzwerten garantieren Patientensicherheit und -Komfort.

AUSGEWÄHLTE PUBLKATIONEN
May 2018
Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients
Joep de Jong, Kees Hendricksen, Marloes Rosier, Joost Boormans, Hugh Mostafid: Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients. Journal of Urology, April 2018, Volume 199, Issue 4, Supplement, Pages e1234–e1235.
May 2018
Chemohypertermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT system in High Risk Non Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer - a new alternative
Plata Bello A, Garcia Alvarez C, Villacampa F, Gonzalez D, Llanes L, Diaz Goizueta J, Rios E, Rimington P, Castillo JM, Castillo DJ, Pontones JL, Nzeh C, Brisuda A, León J, Sousa A, Chiancone F, Fedelini P, Hendricksen K, Vögeli TA, Frank E, Wilby D: Chemohypertermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT system in High Risk Non Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer - a new alternative. Will be Journal of Urology, April 2018, Volume 199, Issue 4, Supplement, Pages e1119.
February 2018
Heat targeted drug delivery - COMBAT - in superficial TCC - First midterm results in a cohort of high-risk patients scheduled for cystectomy
Thomas Alexander Voegeli, Eric Frank, Christian Bach, Catejan Nzeh: Heat targeted drug delivery - COMBAT - in superficial TCC - First midterm results in a cohort of high-risk patients scheduled for cystectomy. Journal of Clinical Oncology 36(6_suppl):442-442 · February 2018.
October 2017
Chemohyperthermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT System in High Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer Patients: Initial experience in a single centre
González-Padilla, Daniel A; Guerrero, Felix; González-Díaz, Alejandro; Castellano, Daniel; Duarte, Jose Manuel; De la Rosa, Federico; Villacampa, Felipe: Chemohyperthermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT System in High Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer Patients: Initial experience in a single centre. Global Congress on Bladder Cancer 2nd Edition, Poster Presentation 5-6 October 2017, Edinburgh, UK.
October 2017
Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients
Joost Boormans, Joep de Jong, Marloes Rosier: Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients. Global Congress on Bladder Cancer 2nd Edition, Poster Presentation 5-6 October 2017, Edinburgh, UK.
Mehr erfahren:
combatcancer.com
Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Sie
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme
Danke für Ihre Anfrage. Wir werden Ihnen möglichst schnell antworten.
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Mit der Nutzung dieser Website akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.
OK

COMBAT BRS
COMBined Antineoplastic Thermotherapy Bladder Recirculation System
Description

The Combat BRS System is an innovative bladder recirculation system designed to deliver.

Combat BRS is an innovative bladder recirculation system for the treatment of non muscle invasive bladder carcinomas (NMIBC) with thermotherapy and cytostatic agents such as Mitomycin C, Epirubicin, etc.

The patented system allows an effective heat exchange with a constant temperature of 43 0.5 °C, constant pressure and volume flow during the entire treatment period and, for the benefit of the patient, the use of a slim 16 Fr catheter.

Successful in clinical use since 2011, it is safe for patients and medical staff and has a comparable patient tolerability to bladder instillation at room temperature.

Several ongoing clinical studies are aimed at demonstrating the clinical evidence of Hyperthermic Intra-VEsical Chemotherapy (HIVEC™):

HIVEC-I      HIVEC-II
Prospective, Randomised International Multicentre Clinical Trials in 598 Intermediate Risk NMIBC Patients. HIVEC-I and II have successfully completed recruitment with data release expected in early 2020.

HIVEC-HR      HIVEC-R      HIVEC-Premito
Further trials encompassing 269 patients are currently evaluating the efficacy of HIVEC at various stages of the NMIBC treatment pathway.

Feautures
Innovation

The patented aluminium heat exchanger in combination with the temperature measurement immediately before entering the body allows a constant precise set temperature with a minimum fluctuation of ±0.5 °C during the entire treatment period.

This guarantees a homogeneous drug and heat distribution throughout the entire bladder, prevents punctual, unwanted temperature peaks on the bladder wall and allows contact-free removal of the medication for safe disposal.

Integration

The Combat BRS System is portable, robust and easy to use. Simple to integrate into current treatment practice it requires minimal set up, no continuous monitoring and therefore minimal additional resources either physically, logistically or financially.

Both the BRS system and disposable sets are affordable and through improving patient outcomes, the overall treatment cost can be reduced.

Combination - hyperthermic effect

The Combat BRS System harnesses accurate and effective heat control and the proven synergistic effects of chemo-hyperthermia to target NMIBC.

The mutually enhancing effects of chemotherapy drugs and hyperthermia are well documented for their cytotoxic effects and are widely used in treating several types of cancer including bladder cancer. Cancer cells become more permeable and are increasingly affected on many levels because of their inability to dissipate heat while the heat enhances the body’s natural immune responses.

Combat BRS Safety Features

The Combat BRS system monitors temperature and pressure throughout the treatment. Acoustic and visible warnings as well as automated cut off on exceeding or falling below threshold values ensure patient safety and comfort.

SELECTED PUBLICATIONS
May 2018
Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients
Joep de Jong, Kees Hendricksen, Marloes Rosier, Joost Boormans, Hugh Mostafid: Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients. Journal of Urology, April 2018, Volume 199, Issue 4, Supplement, Pages e1234–e1235.
May 2018
Chemohypertermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT system in High Risk Non Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer - a new alternative
Plata Bello A, Garcia Alvarez C, Villacampa F, Gonzalez D, Llanes L, Diaz Goizueta J, Rios E, Rimington P, Castillo JM, Castillo DJ, Pontones JL, Nzeh C, Brisuda A, León J, Sousa A, Chiancone F, Fedelini P, Hendricksen K, Vögeli TA, Frank E, Wilby D: Chemohypertermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT system in High Risk Non Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer - a new alternative. Will be Journal of Urology, April 2018, Volume 199, Issue 4, Supplement, Pages e1119.
February 2018
Heat targeted drug delivery - COMBAT - in superficial TCC - First midterm results in a cohort of high-risk patients scheduled for cystectomy
Thomas Alexander Voegeli, Eric Frank, Christian Bach, Catejan Nzeh: Heat targeted drug delivery - COMBAT - in superficial TCC - First midterm results in a cohort of high-risk patients scheduled for cystectomy. Journal of Clinical Oncology 36(6_suppl):442-442 · February 2018.
October 2017
Chemohyperthermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT System in High Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer Patients: Initial experience in a single centre
González-Padilla, Daniel A; Guerrero, Felix; González-Díaz, Alejandro; Castellano, Daniel; Duarte, Jose Manuel; De la Rosa, Federico; Villacampa, Felipe: Chemohyperthermia with Mitomycin C and COMBAT System in High Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer Patients: Initial experience in a single centre. Global Congress on Bladder Cancer 2nd Edition, Poster Presentation 5-6 October 2017, Edinburgh, UK.
October 2017
Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients
Joost Boormans, Joep de Jong, Marloes Rosier: Hyperthermic Intravesical Chemotherapy for BCG-unresponsive Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer patients. Global Congress on Bladder Cancer 2nd Edition, Poster Presentation 5-6 October 2017, Edinburgh, UK.
Learn more on:
combatcancer.com
We take our time with you
We look forward to getting in touch with you
Thank you for your inquiry. We will answer you as soon as possible.
This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. You may find out more about in our Privacy Policy. By using this website you accept our use of cookies.
OK